Organisation Chart

District Administration is headed by District Collector also popularly known as District Magistrate, who is an IAS Officer. All the departments report to District Collector.
In District, the typical Organization Structure is as follows –

District Collector

Additional Collector

Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Panchayat

Commissioner Nagar Nigam


Chief Executive Officer, Janpad Panchayat

Chief Municipal Officer, Nagar Parishad